Strategic Board

The Yorkshire Ridings Maths Hub is supported by a Strategic Board whose key role is to provide strategic advice, challenge and support to the Maths Hub leadership team.

The board members are:

Carol Knights NCETM
Andrew Young Pathfinder Teaching School Hub
Cathy Hogben Driffield School
James Durran NYCC
Hannah Spencer Yorkshire Endeavour English Hub Lead
Steve Lyon Maths Hub Level 3 Lead
Neil Renton Maths Hub Senior Leadership Link
Nicola Fareham Maths Hub Lead
Jo Sawyer Maths Hub Leadership Team
Sara Davidson Red Kite Teaching School
Michael Anderson  National STEM Learning Centre
Ian Clennan Chief Executive of Selby Educational Trust
Mark Knapton Maths education specialist from East Riding County Council
Donna Bedford Headteacher Robert Wilkinson Primary Academy
Stephen Wilkinson AMSP Assistant Regional Lead in the Yorkshire and the Humber Region
Steph Barton Deputy Head - Exchange Teaching Hub 
Mark Foster Director of School Effectiveness, Leeds Diocesan Learning Trust
Mike White Executive Headteacher, The Synergy Schools Federation/ Strategic Lead of the Swaledale Alliance